District 4

Fort Collins City Council 4 extends north from the neighborhoods of Registry Ridge and Ridgewood Hills to Quail Hollow and the Rossboroughs. The district includes many neighborhoods, representing a vibrant slice of our city. If you live in the Troutman or Willow Park neighborhoods, or Clarendon Hills, or Woodridge, Wagonwheel, or Warren Farms, you live in District 4.

Front Range Community College, one of the best community colleges in the state, is in this district. It’s also the home of Webber Middle School, Olander and Johnson Elementary Schools. District Four is home to some of the finest open space and recreational areas of Fort Collins. It includes the beautiful natural areas around Dixon reservoir, the ballfields of Southwest Park and the scenic trails of the Kathy Fromme Prairie.

Councilmembers for the Fort Collins City Council are elected every four years from three of the city’s six districts. In 2015, voters from districts 2, 4, and 6 will elect their representatives in an all mail-in ballot election ending on April 7th. Everybody in the city will vote for the Mayor every two years.

To vote in a City election, you must reside within the Fort Collins city limits for at least 30 days prior to the election and be registered to vote at least 29 days prior to the election.

District-4-mapClick for a larger view of District 4

(Source: www.FCgov.com)